5.

______________________
She looks away, but she cannot.

She walks tall, but her spirit falls.
She denies me, but does she?
I cannot tell for I am blind.

 She talks to me in many ways,
She talks of joy that never end.
Her laughter is heard miles away.
I cannot tell for I am deaf.

 Days end and months pass, 
My watch’s tick forever lasts.
The stars silently watch with its glowing heat,
This, I can tell, for I feel her heart beat.

Even then our lives are apart
Even then we fear our past
Even now we do the same
I fear it will forever remain.

Come night, come day.
Come, as he said, what may.
But come with sincerity and faith.
Come, let’s play。

Leave a Reply

